Hobbies and Interests
​My hobbies and interests include reading Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Jazz, Darts, Bowling, good Conversation, good Coffee, and people watching.


I also love good food -- especially Italian and Chinese -- and consider myself a good cook.


My idea of a day's relaxation is a Single Grande' Extra-hot Carmel-Mocha, a good book, and a comfortable chair at the local Barnes & Noble in Issaquah.

This is Me

I am a 64 year old living the good life on the beautiful Sammamish Plateau.  Yeah, right. I share a 3-bedroom apartment with my disabled older brother, his Lab/Pit-Bull mix Chevy,  and a feisty cat/terrorist called Alley and her demon-cat buddy Bella.  At 6 feet tall and about 250 pounds with white hair and beard, I am what is known as a "Bear".


Mimi, my best friend of 30+ years left us in 1996.  She was a Grand Dame, and I will miss her every day of my life.  I try to spend time with my dear Friend Jonathan, but it always seems our schedules never cooperate.  Friends Nile and Jim moved to Palm Springs in 2000, Yashiro moved back to Seattle last year after 10 years in New York, Alex now lives in the Washington DC area, and Bill is again living in the Dallas area.  Well, at least I will have plenty of places to visit if I ever find the time!


I am kinda-sorta the middle child of six, with two brothers and three sisters all living in the Seattle area with the exception of one sister who lives in Cochiti Lake, NM. Although our parents are long gone, we manage to stay close and always do the holiday thing at one or another's home.  I have lost count on all the Neices and Nephews there are, and their kids and grandkids make for an interesting time during holidays.


My oldest sister Ann lost her battle with Cancer in March 2011, and we laid her to rest beside our parents under a lovely Cherry Tree.  She was a great friend to all of us, and we will miss her always.  The first of our generation to leave us, it brings home to all that life is short and we should live it to the fullest.


In April 2014 I was diagnosed with Type-2 Diabetes.  It has been a big change in my lifestyle, but I manage to control my blood-sugar levels with medication, diet and exercise.  As of October, I have lost 55 pounds and continue to work on it.